Tanya Stephens is 'Guilty' – New VPAL Album out this Week




Tanya Stephens – the revered Jamaican singer-songwriter known for her smart thoughtful lyrics and soulful voice – joins forces with VPAL Music (VP Records’ subsidiary label and distribution arm) to release her latest album Guilty produced primarily by Andre Gordon. The versatile artist, who brought us iconic hits like “Yuh Nuh Ready Fi Dis Yet,” “It’s a Pity” and “These Streets,” marks almost 20 years in the business with this collection.
The 17-track set was previously released digitally only in 2013 on Stephen’s label Tarantula Records and is available through VPAL Music starting this Tuesday (Dec. 2). Stephens touches on a variety of topics on Guilty while effortlessly blending pop, soul, roots reggae and dancehall. She tackles relevant social issues like domestic violence on “Corners of My Mind” featuring Sanjay, spices up her relationship on her new single “Pon Di Side,” celebrates human imperfections on “Broken People” and holds no regrets on “Unapologetic.” Her lyrics are relatable to all walks of life, giving Guilty worldwide appeal.

Track listing:

1. Guilty
2. Pon Di Side [Watch Video]
3. Hit And Run
4. Too Real Fi You
5. You Can’t Be A Baller
6. Bible Or The Hun
7. Broken People [Watch Video]
8. One Time
9. 140 LBS Of Love
10. More Music
11. Crazy
12. Never Let You Go
13. Corners Of My Mind feat. Sanjay [Watch Video]
14. Get Up And Dance
15. Unapologetic [Watch Video]
16. The Beat Goes On
17. Wine Up Pon Mi

Similar Posts