| | |

Media Alert: Tuff Nut Studio Delivers Conscious Reggae Gems on 'Wake Up, The King Is Coming'

New York, NY (FOX FUSE) – Tuff Nut Studio delivers a massive collection of conscious reggae anthems on its new compilation Wake Up, The King Is Coming, available worldwide from all major digital retailers on July 29, 2016, with pre-order available now, from FOX FUSE. Based in Febeau Village in San Juan, Trinidad, Tuff Nut Studio was established in 2006 by radio personality and producer Michael “Master Mike” Samuel, who has been crafting reggae gems for over a decade now. Integrating a spiritual, natural take on reggae, and birthing an extensive catalog of hits spawned from over 20 albums, have earned Tuff Nut Studio acclaim at home and abroad.

Michael Master Mike Samuel
Michael “Master Mike” Samuel

Wake Up, The King Is Coming is a very spiritual album that was designed to let mankind know that our time is running out, that there is a God and that He is on His way,” reveals producer Master Mike. “Music is a very powerful tool and we, the members of Tuff Nut Studio, choose to use it to glorify the name of God and let the people of the world know to get on board. We’re calling all soldiers in Jah army to let’s put on the full armor of God and be a force for righteousness – wake up, the King is coming.”

Jammed with 16 conscious reggae jams, Wake Up, The King Is Coming features reggae stars and rising sensations in the budding Trinidadian reggae scene. It includes Ziggy Ranking with “On My Mind,” Marley Palmer with “Guide And Protect Me” J Dot Manswell with “Jah Is Coming Soon,” Jaron Nurse with “Came To Make A Difference,” and Reuben with “Rooted,” just to name a few of the inspirational reggae offerings. The album is a best-of collection of hits from the Tuff Nut Studio catalog, from the past year.

“We’re privileged to work alongside Tuff Nut Studio to deliver quality reggae music from Trinidad and Tobago-based artists,” discloses Rhona Fox, Founder of FOX FUSE. “We’re longtime fans of head producer Master Mike and it’s an honor to continue to bring his productions to the global audience,” adds Zack Cohen, CEO of FOX FUSE.

For more information on Tuff Nut Studio, visit Facebook.com/Tuff.Samuel, Twitter.com/TuffNutStudios or Instagram.com/DJMasterMike01. Please direct all media inquiries to the FOX FUSE Publicity Department at 212-300-3813 or contact@foxfuse.com.


1. Ziggy Ranking – On My Mind
2. Fridge – Life Is Love Featuring Ziggy Ranking
3. Reuben – Rooted
4. Jaron Nurse – Came To Make A Difference
5. Reuben – Peace
6. J Dot Manswell – Jah Is Coming Soon
7. Tumbler – Blood Ah Run
8. Marley Palmer – Get Ready
9. Fridge – I Want To Know
10. Marley Palmer – Got No Love
11. Prince Of Judah – Fear No Evil
12. Patriotic – Judgement Time
13. Natural Fire – Jungle Life
14. Beckles – My Everything
15. Marley Palmer – Guide And Protect Me
16. Natural Fire – Moving On


wake up the king is coming album cover

Similar Posts