| | | |

New Album (Out Now) – Ghetto Youths International Set Up Shop Vol. 3


New Compilation from Marley Owned Label Spreads New Hope and Inspiration Featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Stephen “Ragga” Marley, Julian
Marley, Morgan Heritage, Black-Am-I, Kabaka Pyramid, Tarrus Riley,
Christopher Ellis, J Boog, Skip Marley, Third World and more

Ghetto Youths International – the independent record label owned and
operated by Bob Marley’s sons Damian, Julian and Stephen – releases the
third installment of Set Up Shop. The compliation series stands true to GYI
ethos of making messgae music. Hence, the opening track “The Message,” which
sets the precedent for the album. The song by Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and
Trinidadian soca star Bunji Garlin is passionate forward-thinking song
fights for the souls of our youth and future generation.

The compilation continues with thought-provoking material. Damian Marley
revamps Stephen “Ragga” Marley’s anthem “Hey Baby” (feat. Mos Def) into a
stellar one drop remix. Stephen also addresses the ongoing cycle of youth
violence on his most recent single Ghetto Boy (feat. Bounty Killer & Cobra),
while Julian Marley proclaims “Lemme Go” in light of the recent ganja
decriminilazation laws in Jamaica, off the popular On The Corner riddim
(produced by Damian Marley). Reggae’s rising star Kabaka Pyramid also voices
over the the riddim, addressing all the crooked polticians on this powerful
open letter to the gatekeepers.

Ghetto Youths labelmates, like Jo Mersa featured on Morgan Heritage’s “Light
It Up,” Black-Am-I on new solo singles “Vessel” and “Living Dread” and
Christopher Ellis on “Glory,” all shine on the collection. Newcomer Skip
Marley also delivers on his latest hit “Cry To Me,” while reggae legends
Third World pave new ground on “YinMasGan.” “Rude Bwoy” is a powerhouse
collaboration featuring the GYI massive ( Stephen Marley, Jo Mersa, Julian
Marley, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Black-Am-I, Wayne Marshall) plus more
(Determine) that will have reggae purists rewinding and pulling up until
early morning.

Track Listing:

1. The Message – Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
2. Hey Baby (feat. Mos Def) [One Drop Remix] – Stephen Marley
3. Light It Up (feat. Jo Mersa) Morgan Heritage
4. Vessel – Black-Am-I
5. Well Done – Kabaka Pyramid
6. Dem Gone Too Far – Tarrus Riley
7. Ghetto Boy (feat. Bounty Killer & Cobra) – Stephen Marley
8. Living Dread – Black-Am-I
9. Glory – Christopher Ellis
10. Lemme Go – Julian Marley
11. Good Good Feeling (feat. Stephen Marley) – J Boog
12. Rude Bwoy – Stephen Marley, Jo Mersa, Julian Marley, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley,
Black-Am-I, Wayne Marshall & Determine
13. Cry to Me – Skip Marley
14. YinMasGan -Third World
15. Ghetto Boy (feat. Cham, Spragga Benz & Bounty Killer) [Remix] [Bonus Track] – Stephen Marley
16. YinMasGan (Instrumental) [Bonus Track]  – Third World

Similar Posts