| | |

Kick Dem Records Presents the Slow Bunx Riddim

Kingston, Jamaica- based Kick Dem Records presents the Slow Bunx Riddim, now available worldwide from all major digital retailers, from FOX FUSE. Produced by Jermaine “ZJ Bruce Lee” Bennett for his label Kick Dem Records, this new collection of sultry dancehall anthems showcases some of the top names in dancehall music today. Such star power landed the compilation in the international spotlight, as the Slow Bunx Riddim receives a coveted feature on the iTunes U.S. Reggae New Music chart, during its week of release.

The sizzling Slow Bunx Riddim is making its way to the top of the charts and has been burning up airwaves at home and abroad. Boasting seven provocative tracks aimed at the ladies (gyal tunes), the riddim features dancehall stars Beenie Man with “What’s Love,” Munga with “Hard Touch,” Jah Vinci with “You Love Me,” Jedani with “Weak Spot” and Vershon with “Call Mi Name.”

“This riddim shows the softer side of the Kick Dem Records label because we haven’t done any productions lately for the ladies, so this type of melody just came to mind,” reveals ZJ Bruce Lee, who fully produced the riddim for Kick Dem Records. “Many of the tracks were recorded at various studio locations island-wide, across Jamaica. I also wish to extend major thanks to my partner Alecia Hamilton, for ensuring the production was ready on time and also working to prevent any errors, during the process.” ZJ Bruce Lee has his fingers on the pulse of dancehall music, as he is a leading disc jockey on Jamaica’s hit station, ZIP 103 FM, spinning dancehall hits daily for his audience tuning in at home and overseas, via ZIP’s popular online stream. Thus, many songs from the riddim are already enjoying rotation in Jamaica and the momentum now continues with its global release.


1. Munga – Hard Touch
2. Munga – Hard Touch (Raw)
3. Beenie Man – What’s Love
4. Jah Vinci – You Love Me (Raw)
5. Jedani – Weak Spot
6. Vershon – Call Mi Name
7. Vershon – Call Mi Name (Raw)

Similar Posts