Trinidadian Gospel Reggae Artist POSITIVE Releases New Album "Forever My King"

Trinidadian Gospel Reggae Artist POSITIVE Releases New Album,
Forever My King

Trinidadian gospel reggae artist Positive releases his highly anticipated album, Forever My King, worldwide on December 4, 2012 from FOX FUSE. Putting a positive spin on reggae music, fused with a tinge of dancehall along with regional soca and calypso influences, Positive has earned acclaim from music critics and fans alike, ever since hitting the music scene just over five years ago. This, his sophomore studio effort, showcases a seasoned lyricist and vocalist, whose talent shines on 16 glorious tracks.

Birthed in the Caribbean, gospel reggae is the medium being used to spread the Gospel of Jesus and this album speaks about the faithfulness of God’s love. “I’ve been inspired to write about being assured that God is faithful to perform His word in our lives, despite what area may be experiencing a storm,” discloses Positive.

Positive does justice to his name with this polished collection that captures his spirit, showcasing sincere, heartfelt odes. He invokes the power of the most high in this musical manifestation, which was one year in the making. The lead single “Highest Of Heights” is a gospel anthem with an upbeat dancehall vibe, while the second single, “Mama You’re Beautiful,” is a gentle pledge of love to mothers everywhere. “Rock Of My Life,” “Be My Comforter” and “Sunny Day” will make you forget you are listening to gospel music, while tracks like “Let Me Be The One” serves up more crossover appeal with its R&B, lover’s rock allure.

Forever My King is a personal prophesy from this profound artist, and the songs bear testament to his faith. “I am a believer in Christ and as such my talents and abilities must be used to glorify the God that I serve,” reveals Positive. “It’s more than just music, it’s worship mixed with the sweet accents of reggae. I desire that this record impacts the hearts of it’s listeners, challenging them to believe and be encouraged in the Lord.”

Forever My King sees production from stellar names in Caribbean music, including Grammy-winning producer Dwayne “Supa Dups” Chin-Quee from Miami, Precision Productions from Trinidad, Jamplified Records and Jermaine Edwards from Jamaica, and J-Vibe Productions from the US, all joining forces with Positive, who produced the majority of the album, thereby fulfilling his musical destiny. “I feel privileged to be able to translate spiritual messages into music that can edify,” states Positive.

Forever My King will be available both physically and digitally on December 4, 2012 (available for pre-order on November 20, 2012), and is distributed by FOX FUSE.


1. Rock My Life Feat. DJ Nicholas
2. Be My Comforter
3. Sweeter
4. First In Everything
5. Highest Of Heights
6. Forever My King – Interlude
7. Giving It All
8. Better Must Come
9. Lamb Upon The Throne
10. Let Me Be The One Feat. Niki Rymple
11. Destiny
12. Sunny Day
13. Got To Be Ready
14. Mama You’re Beautiful
15. Music Is Life
16. I Trust In You Feat. Jermaine Edwards

Similar Posts