VP Records exclusive reggae and dancehall mix show titled “Studio 17” launches their second episode today. Featuring popular DJ’s Silent Addy & Yaadcore as hosts, the show offers a platform for fans to discover and vibe to the latest & hottest music in the culture. Listeners are also be able to enjoy interviews and guest performances from key tastemakers in the industry. The show’s title “Studio 17” pays homage to the recording studio above 17 North Parade, the record store located in Downtown Kingston, from which VP records originated. The one-hour episodes will be available exclusively on the VP Records Soundcloud & YouTube channel.

Episode 2 will feature Yaadcore’s reggae, roots and dub mix with songs hits such as Alborosie’s “Zion Youth Dub”, Jah9’s “Greatest Threat to the Status Quo”, Jesse Royal’s “400 Years”, Estelle featuring Tarrus Riley “Love Like Ours” and more from Protoje, Chronixx, Damian Marley and more. The 1-hour show is sure to have lovers of reggae in a zone when listening to this mix.

Yaadcore will have a show this Friday February 16th at Lovers Rock located at 419 Tompkins Ave in Brooklyn, NY. Attendee’s will enjoy his live DJ set and good vibes from 9pm-2am for a cover charge of $10.00.

Check out Episode 2 which launched at 11:30am ET/2:30pm PT on Soundcloud: and YouTube:

Studio 17- Episode 2 Playlist

  1. Alborosie – Zion Youth Dub
  2. Jah 9 ft. Akae Beka – Greatest threat to the status quo
  3. Jah 9 ft. Akae Beka – Greatest threat to the status quo Dub
  4. Odelyah Oknin – War In Africa
  5. Samory I – Rasta Nuh Gangsta
  6. Jesse Royal – 400 Years
  7. Jack Ruby & The Black Disciples – Free Rhodesia
  8. Vin Gordon – Babylon Rock
  9. Larry Marhall – Run Babylon
  10. Raging Fyah – Everlasting
  11. Protoje – Who Can You Call
  12. Damian Marley – Who Can You Call
  13. Giark – Ive Been There
  14. Chronixx – Tell Me Now
  15. Estelle ft. Tarrus Riley – Love Like Ours
  16. Jah 9 – Feel Good
  17. Alborosie ft. Protoje – Strolling
  18. Alborosie ft. Protoje – Strolling Dub
  19. Chronixx – Country Boy
  20. Protoje – Blood Money

Similar Posts