| |

Soca Gold 2015 (June 30) + Bunji Garlin & Fay Ann Lyons Perform at SummerStage & Release New EPs


The Genre’s Top-Selling Annual Compilation
Soca Gold 2015 Will Be Released on June 30

Compilation’s Featured Artists Fay Ann Lyons & Bunji Garlin Will Perform at NYC’s Central Park SummerStage Concert to Celebrate VP Records 35th Anniversary on June 27

New EPs From Both Artists Will Also Drop This Month

VP Records gets the party started this summer with soca’s hottest sounds. To kick off the season, Soca Gold 2015 will be released on June 30 to deliver the genre’s top anthems. For over two decades, the top-selling compilation has been the ultimate Carnival soundtrack from the Caribbean islands and beyond.

This year’s collection features the Grammy winning singer-songwriter Angela Hunte & soca champion Machel Montano on the EDM-influenced collab “Party Done,” the “Viking of Soca” Bunji Garlin on his uplifting anthem “Our Time,” Trinidadian superstar Fay Ann Lyons on her latest crowd pleaser “Raze,” Lead Pipe & Saddis on the smash hit “Ah Feeling” (which brought them to the finals of the International Groovy Soca Monarch Competition in Trinidad this year).

The 18-track set will be accompanied with a DVD featuring music videos and exclusive performance and party footage that captures the vivacious energy from 2015 T&T Carnival.

For more information on Soca Gold, listen to Spotify playlist smarturl.it/BSGSpotify and visit

On June 27, the compilation’s featured artists Fay Ann Lyons and Bunji Garlin will also take the stage at SummerStage Central Park to celebrate VP Records’ 35th Anniversary along with the reggae stars Maxi Priest and Gyptian. Fans can expect upcoming EPs from both artists to be released later this month. More details to be announced.

SOCA GOLD 2015 Track Listing:
1. Fay Ann Lyons – Raze
2. Lead Pipe & Saddis – Ah Feeling
3. Angela Hunte & Machel Montano- Party Done
4. Lyrikal – Cloud 9
5. Bunji Garlin – Our Time
6. Skinny Banton – Soak It
7. King Bubba FM – Come Out To Win (Who Drinking Rum?)
8. Ki & 3Veni – No Gyal Again
9. Rikki Jai & Ravi B – CSM 20
10. King Bubba FM & Kerwin Dubois ft. Jah Cure & Lil Rick – Partyak “Party People Anthem”
11. Biggie Irie – Pankatang
12. Shurwayne Winchester – Shake It
13. Edwin Yearwood – How Ah Like It
14. Mater Saleem & Shal – Next Man Wife (Remix)
15. Iwer George – Red
16. Patrice Roberts – Push Up On It
17. Blaxx – Badness
18. Chow Chow – Saga Boy

Similar Posts