Richie Spice's "Soothing Sounds: Acoustic" Receives Google Spotlight

Google’s massive global music forum, reveals they will spotlight Richie Spice’s new album, Soothing Sounds: Acoustic, when the Tad’s Record release debuts worldwide on Tuesday, October 23, 2012 . Born Richell Bonner in St. Andrew, Jamaica, Spice AKA the Prince of Reggae, joins forces with Tad’s Record and some of reggae’s biggest hit-makers on this 15-track acoustic opus of socially-conscious, roots anthems that cement the prolific entertainer as a household name for reggae lovers, worldwide.

“I just wrapped a U.S. West Coast tour, spreading the vibes of the new album from Los Angeles to Seattle,” Richie Spice discloses. “The reception and the enjoyment from all my longtime fans, and new ones, are utterly fulfilling. I’m full-joyed to be waving the reggae music flag to all corners of the world.” Spice and his management are currently planning more shows to take his unplugged sounds of the new album to fans everywhere.

First up is the live album showcase and official press launch in his homeland. Fans and media are invited to Richie Spice live in concert, unplugged and more, which will take place on the release day, Tuesday, October 23, at Usain Bolt’s Tracks & Records Sports Club – the new hot spot for live band shows in Kingston, Jamaica. The showcase will unveil Richie Spice with his full-band for the first official presentation of the album to media and fans at home.

Soothing Sounds: Acoustic is a masterpiece collection that is testament to the evolution of Richie Spice, showcasing an eclectic mix of musical elements that fuse classic reggae vibes with modern day acoustic rock, Spanish guitar, jazz and African drum beats. The first single, an uplifting call for unity titled “Free,” is currently available on iTunes, and remains in heavy rotation in Jamaica and across reggae airwaves, worldwide. The video for “Free” debuted on television channels in Jamaica last month, and continues to garner traction for the growing classic.

The second single “Crying,” which depicts Spice’s signature chanting-style as he conjures socially-conscious questions, is also enjoying airplay on radio, and is also currently available on iTunes. The “Crying” video was shot on location in Jamaica and will be released in the upcoming weeks.

Other stellar tracks from this golden offering include “True Love,” “My Heart” and “My Girl,” acoustic spins on classics from Spice’s esteemed catalog. Spice enlists help from some of reggae’s top musicians, including Mitchum “Khan” Chin who co-produced the album, Robbie Shakespeare and Stephen “Lenky” Marsden. He also makes it a family affair with his brothers Spanner Banner and Snatcha Lion on the collaboration “More Love.”

“Richie Spice’s credibility as an artist of exceptional quality is obviously known and applauded and so, once again, we must say that it is our esteemed pleasure to be affiliated with such a great artist,” states Tad Dawkins, President of Tad’s Record.

1. Tru Love
2. Free
3. My Heart
4. Searching
5. System
6. Crying
7. Heng On In Deh
8. Get Up
9. My Girl
10. All Night
11. More Love (Ft. Snatcha Lion & Spanner Banner)
12. Wandering Sheep
13. Jah Provide
14. Downside Up
15. Agony

Similar Posts