New Album – Soca Gold 2012 – May 29

For 16 years, the annual award-winning Soca Gold series has been the ultimate soundtrack of soca music for Carnival seasons and 2012 is no different. Soca Gold 2012 will unleash the freshest anthems on May 29 on VP Records and feature the genre’s hottest artists – representing the islands of Trinidad & Tobago, Barbados, Jamaica and St Vincent. This top-selling series, which won “Best Soca Compilation” for the past 5 years in a row at the Soca Music Awards, includes the monster hit “Jab (No Pain)” from 3-time Soca Monarch Winner Iwer George, the catchy dance anthem “Bubble On A DJ” by Swappi, “Good Time” by 6-time Barbados Road March Winner Edwin Yearwood, this year’s ladies anthem “No Pressure” by Sass featuring Nadia Boston and “De Drinkers Anthem” from former Chutney Monarch King Ricky Jai featuring Jamaican dancehall legend Lady Saw.

Soca Gold 2012 also contains a 90-minute DVD filled with electrifying live performances from this year’s Trinidad and Tobago Carnival, exclusive behind-the-scenes footage with the album cover model at the photo shoot, five must-see music videos and special tribute to Edwin Yearwood, who has been featured on every Soca Gold album since its inception in 1997.

Take a behind-the-scenes look from the album cover photo shoot:

1. Jab (No Pain) – Iwer George
2. Link Up – Destra
3. Work – Lil Rick
4. Bubble On A DJ – Swappi
5. No Pressure – Sass featuring Nadia Boston
6. Grapevine – Jamesy P
7. De Drinkers Anthem – Ricky Jai featuring Lady Saw
8. Roll It – Hypasounds
9. Rave Out – Skinny Fabulous featuring Busy Signal
10. Inna Band – Roy Cape featuring Blaxx
11. Rumble – Skinny Fabulous
12. Brace & Wine – Alison Hinds
13. You Make Me – Farmer Nappy
14. Good Time – Edwin Yearwood
15. Over You – Kimba Sorzano
16. Jiggle It – Inches
17. Don’t Look Back – Big Red
18. Keep Talking – Lil Rick

Similar Posts