| | |

Mega Mick Brings Massive Hits

New York, NY (FOX FUSE) – Mega Mick brings massive hits to soca music, with a number of new releases including the Festival 868 Riddim, Vintage 45 Riddim, “Magic” by Sekon Sta and Nadia Batson, “Sorry” by Nadia Batson and “Champagne & Soca” by Sekon Sta, all now available worldwide from all major digital retailers, from FOX FUSE. Hailing from Trinidad and Tobago, Mikhail “Mega Mick” Corneal first earned his musical stripes as a deejay for years, and has since evolved his talents into becoming soca’s newest hit-maker, cutting his producing chops for over a year now. His evolution has birthed new anthems for carnival season and beyond, much to the delight of soca fans globally.

Crafting catchy tunes in his Arima-based studio known as The Garage, Mega Mick recently inked an exclusive worldwide digital distribution deal with New York-based music label FOX FUSE, thereby bringing his music to the international audience. “Being able to have the opportunity to release my music worldwide was always a dream of mine,” states Corneal. “I do music because of the love and I want people to love the music I release, as well. I am thankful for the opportunity that FOX FUSE has given to me.” He is managed by Focus Management and is also the official deejay for Sekon Sta, who is the reigning Carib Breakout Artiste of the Year (crowned at the 2015 International Soca Monarch Competition).

Mega Mick’s productions, which range from soca to calypso, dancehall and even pop, can be heard on the radio across the Caribbean, especially in his homeland where the 2016 Trinidad Carnival season is currently underway. “My style is different because I bring a fresh ear to the art form,” Corneal discloses. “I come from a Latin background as my father owns a Latin band, and I am also a deejay. I think my willingness to try new things is what is different, and also my love for dance music.”

With monster jams such as the bewitching “Magic” by Sekon Sta and Nadia Batson and the sizzling “Champagne & Soca” by Sekon Sta, along with the Festival 868 Riddim and Vintage 45 Riddim compilations, Mega Mick is quickly solidifying his sound in the soca landscape.

Featuring four calypso-infused gems, the Vintage 45 Riddim presents soca stars Farmer Nappy with “Performance,” Nadia Batson with “Type Ah Way,” Sekon Sta with “Sweet” and the “Vintage 45 Riddim (Instrumental).” Festival868 Riddim delivers four groovy soca jams with “Veteran” by Preedy, “Baddest Team” by Erphaan Alves, “Certified (Your Body)” by Sekon Sta and the “Festival868 Riddim (Instrumental).” The Festival868 Riddim was co-produced by Keston “KesKeyz” Patrick. All tracks are currently receiving heavy rotation on Trinidadian radio and across soca platforms worldwide.

With mega-hits already under his belt and many more in the works, Mega Mick is set for a giant season as he heads into Trinidad Carnival 2016, and his mighty touch is bound to shape the future of soca music.

TRACK LIST – Festival868 Riddim
1. Erphaan Alves – Baddest Team
2. Preedy – Veteran
3. Sekon Sta – Certified (Your Body)
4. Mega Mick – Festival868 Riddim (Instrumental)

TRACK LIST – Vintage 45 Riddim
1. Sekon Sta – Sweet
2. Nadia Batson – Type Ah Way
3. Farmer Nappy – Performance
4. Mega Mick – Vintage 45 Riddim (Instrumental)

Similar Posts