Dancehall Star Stein Breaks Out with Debut Album, All Or Nothing, Available on June 25, 2013

New York, NY – Dancehall star Stein (formerly known as Einstein) breaks out with his debut album All Or Nothing, slated for a June 25, 2013 worldwide release from FOX FUSE. Born Jermaine Lee-King in St. Thomas, Jamaica, Stein’s music reflects his diverse Chinese-Afro heritage and echoes an eclectic edge that secures a place for his sound both at home and abroad, with international audiences.
Bubbling with 15 sizzling tracks and three satirical skits, All Or Nothing is a bonafide showstopper that offers up Stein’s modern take on dancehall music, driven by up-tempo, heavy-bass beats bound to send dancehall fans into a frenzy. He teams up with some of dancehall’s hottest hit makers for this debut effort, including Wellesley “Supa Blunt” Haye, Chimney Records (Jordan McClure and David Hayle), Stevol “Charlie Pro” Hibbert and JK4 Music Group (Randayne Jagen and Shomani Hayles). The lead single, “From Night Till Day,” was released in January and has been gaining traction on radio across the Caribbean and Europe, ever since. Stein recently appeared on Jamaica’s HYPE-TV to premiere the official video. The album also features his smash hits “Shell Dung Di Party” and “More Than Ten Gal,” and new anthems “Pray For Me” and title track, “All Or Nothing.”
“I named the album All Or Nothing because when you have nothing, you can only have it all, and when you have it all, you can only go back to having nothing, and I’m a person who cannot settle for less,” reveals Stein. “I’ve been pounding the pavement in Jamaica for a very long time and I’ve started taking my music to audiences in Europe and America, and fans have been receptive so I’m on a mission to deliver dancehall music, my way, to everyone.”
Stein is planning album launch events at home in Kingston, Jamaica and also for his fans across Europe and in the U.S., come this summer. “Everywhere I go, fans are always asking me for an album so it was time to deliver one to them,” discloses Stein. “Prior to FOX FUSE, no record company has ever approached me for an album. So with their help, in collaboration with my own label New Planet Records, I’m finally able to make my music available to the world.”
“Unlike many contemporary dancehall artists, Stein is one of the most clever lyricists on the scene,” states Zack Cohen, CEO of FOX FUSE, who proposed the album to Stein exactly one year ago. “We’re fans of his work and we wanted to provide him with a platform that was previously unavailable to him. We have the means and he has the talent, and we’re very thrilled with the outcome of this venture.”


1. Sleeping (Skit)
2. So Mi Dweet
3. More Than Ten Gal
4. Bring Yuh Home
5. From Night Till Day
6. Kick Off Di Party
7. Shell Dung Di Party
8. Police (Skit)
9. Cash Register
10. Gal Wine Yuh Body
11. Buss Off
12. Get Gal
13. DJ (Skit)
14. Can’t Stop Steezy
15. Pray Fi Mi
16. Dem Hate
17. All or Nothing
18. The Island Feat. Tove

Similar Posts