'Get Soca 2015' Debuts at #3 on Billboard


FOX FUSE Clients Chart on Billboard

New York – Get Soca 2015 debuts at #3 on Billboard’s Reggae Albums chart, dated March 7, 2015. This is the first all-star compilation from FOX FUSE – the largest worldwide digital distributor of contemporary soca music, and spotlights the FOX FUSE roster of talented producers and artists. Jam-packed with 21 blockbuster songs, this flagship, definitive soca collection features the top hits from the 2015 Trinidad Carnival season, from soca’s biggest hit-makers, all on one album.

The Billboard charting is tallied from cumulative sales of the album, as recorded by Nielsen SoundScan, the largest monitor of commercial music sales in North America. The compilation also peaked at #3 on the iTunes U.S. Reggae Top Albums chart, #3 on the iTunes Canada World/Reggae Top Albums chart, and #10 on the iTunes U.K. Reggae Top Albums chart. Additionally, it boasts the top three winning tracks “Ola” by Olatunji (capturing the Groovy Soca Monarch crown), “My House” by Farmer Nappy and “Vagabond” by Ricardo Drue, which were the top three respectively at the International Groovy Soca Monarch Competition held in Port of Spain, Trinidad on Friday, February 13, known as Fantastic Friday. Olatunji’s “Ola” also placed third in the annual Road March competition held on Carnival Tuesday, which culminated the 2015 Trinidad Carnival season.

Curated by Rhona Fox and Zack Cohen, owners of FOX FUSE, this collection is their mission of propelling Caribbean music globally, in motion. “We simply selected some of our favorites from this season from the exciting FOX FUSE catalog,” reveals Fox. “Some are major hits and some are lesser-known tracks that we believe in, and we’re so thrilled fans appreciated the overall collection and look forward to releasing many more.” Cohen adds, “The Billboard charting means our respective clients are now Billboard chart-toppers and we are grateful for this mainstream exposure for their talents and productions.”

Get Soca 2015 is now available worldwide from all major digital retailers (released on Carnival Tuesday – February 17, 2015), from FOX FUSE.

1. Preedy – My People
2. Olatunji – Ola
3. Farmer Nappy – My House
4. KES – Fallin
5. Kerwin Du Bois – Use It
6. Flipo – Sweat
7. Shal Marshall – Motivation
8. Fadda Fox – Ducking
9. Islandboy Rick J – Give She Wine
10. Benjai Featuring H2O Phlo – Phenomenal
11. Ricardo Drue – Vagabond
12. Machel Montano – Pop Ah Bottle
13. Skinny Fabulous Featuring Lyrikal – Sober is Over-Rated
14. Crazy – Respect De’ Elder
15. Porgie & Murda – BenUp
16. Destra Garcia – Lucky
17. KES – Just Wanna Jam
18. Lyrikal – Dey In It
19. Patrice Roberts – Ah Feeling Mehself
20. Farmer Nappy Featuring Alison Hinds – In Trouble
21. Lead Pipe – Carnival Addiction

Similar Posts